Truth Lies and Character

Embrace the truth, reject lies and edify character as an excellent virtue.

Veterans and Illegals

Posted by James Jett on January 4, 2007


Because of my error, I am editing this Post. Yesterday when I attempted to publish, I failed after trying, using every Browsers installed on my computer. The Sad thing is, I wanted to include the Blog, where I read the article, in my Blogroll. After searching for two hours today I can not locate it. I will continue to look for it until I find it and give credit for a good article.

This morning while reading my lists of Blogs that I mark each day, I read about a man getting a jail sentence for wearing Ribbons, that some one gave him, but he did not qualify to wear. His membership in a Veteran Club at the time some one became aware that he wore Ribbon that he didn’t earned, and reported it to the Club. It is against the law to wear Ribbons not issued to you. Results, he had to appear before a Judge and received a find. Now he is saying He did not know he was doing wrong, by wearing Ribbons not issued to him. The Blog stated he is a War Veteran and have received some Medals and an Expert Rifleman Badge. Many Veterans in the Organization and the community are upset with him, because he dishonored military decorations. A veteran, in an organization with other veterans, failed to obey the law and had to appear in Court. A veteran, in an organization with other veterans, failed to obey the law and had to pay the price. “Because we are a Nation of laws, not a nation of men”.

It would be wonderful to get up tomorrow and the States and Federal Government had adopted these facts again, with any body disobeying our laws, including the illegal immigrants in this country; breaking its laws with support from many of it’s citizens. Is there a law against aiding a person in breaking the laws of this country?.

5 Responses to “Veterans and Illegals”

  1. Major Rambo (Retired) said

    It is a criminal offence to wear medals not earned under Section 419 of the Criminal Code of Canada. But a Summary conviction… meaning only a fine, NO jail time.
    In the U.K. the Next of Kin can wear the medals of a deceased father,brother, sister etc on Remembrance Day only. It is known as parading the medals and MUST be worn on the RIGHT side of the jacket….

    I hope that clarifies any confusion

  2. Good day I am so grateful I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  3. Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I’m experiencing difficulty with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting equivalent rss drawback? Anybody who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

Leave a Reply

 
