Truth Lies and Character

Embrace the truth, reject lies and edify character as an excellent virtue.

Working on Form 21-4142: Problem with Health App.

Posted by James Jett on October 12, 2007


While working on VA Form 21-4142, I received a letter stating that my 2005 income tax showed more income then I reported on the application for health care and my Priority Group will change to show the addition to my income unless I send a copy of the 2005 income tax and the 1099s from each income source. My first urge, find out why the numbers are not the same as my 1099 when that is exactly where I copied the figure from. Well, it turn out I somehow double the amount I received from my Social Security when preparing my income tax for that year. How did that happen? When I used one of the best software programs to report my income tax to the IRS, or Internal Revenue Service I made an error in reporting my income. My best guest is when I started to work on my taxes I told the program to start with 2004 figures because I knew there would be only a few changes. Since my Social Security increase for cost of living would be one figure that would change, I entered that figure and the amount was total for both years. An amendment will get me an extra refund amount. I have sent all the information to the VA and hope they see that the 1099 is as I reported on the application.

Now I am back on this VA Form 21-4142, that I must complete and return to the Tiger Team. They are processing my claim.Yes I have up to a year from the date of the letter requesting the information on the form. But I need to get this finish because I have a new assignment and it will need some long hours, because I will be setting up avenues to all Government related funding, concern mostly with countries other than the United States. The part of this Form I am concern about now that they have received Form 21-526 is the doctors that treated me for the health problems I am submitting this claim for. Making sure the VA can find the health records and get them from the places where I received health treatment. When I get this in the mail I should have some good news about my medical records! Stay tuned!

Since what I am working on is usually what I write about I hope to get more information posted in the future. Maintaining the rule, if it is not factual I will refuse to report it. For instance, the people you talk with when you want to do business in another country or set up a business in that country. Who will give funds for a startup business? Who will finance building roads, bridges and utilities like gas, water and electric? Starting now, I will contact all the States in this country and ask questions that will revel names, phone numbers and locations of the people to contact, and the best time to contact them.

Leave a Reply

 
