Truth Lies and Character

Embrace the truth, reject lies and edify character as an excellent virtue.

Applications: VA Forms 21-527,21-4142,21-8416,21-4138

Posted by James Jett on October 31, 2007


Well, I finally mailed all the forms in my application for compensation benefits for eye injury. In addition I am claiming more condition, since I applied for benefits on February 11, 1955 and the appeal period has expired and the decision was last. If I want the issues reconsider, I need to offer new material evidence. To qualify as new, the material  submitted to the VA for the first time, to be considered as “material evidence” it must relate to a established fact. The new and material evidence, considered with the evidence on record must raise a reasonable possibility that the conclusion will change.

With this information, I gather doctor reports about my medical conditions and the treatments provided for those conditions. It seems to me, my doctor visits clearly points out the facts that I went in the Naval Reserve, and the Army Airborne a healthy man and came out with slowly declining health. Because I had the best medical insurance at my places of employment, I received the proper treatments for my sicknesses. Now my insurance cost has skyrocketed and my income declined because a pension that should pay $500. Per month, now pay $12.40 per month! For this reason I enrolled in the VA Health Care Programs, enabling me to get treatment and medicine I need without going deeper in debt.

With my health condition, I applied for everything that health and income needs dictated, and will await the decision. To claim a non service-connected pensions I completed VA Form 21-527, most of that information is readily available on your 1099R, SSA-1099 and your current income tax statements. VA Form 21-4142 is where you list each visit to the doctor, hospital or clinic, using a form for each treatment. On VA Form 21-8416, I recorded all medical expenses all the way back to (in my case April 16, 2006) because that is the date I made my first application. These expenses, both,  medical and drug bills’ insurance did not pay. Example: health insurance, including Medicare; in addition private medical insurance, co-pay and deductibles. Once  completed, write a good statement supporting your claims. Make sure you sign everything requiring a signature. The last thing I had to complete was the Direct Deposit Information: Things like: Checking or Saving Account, Account Number, Name of financial institution and (last but important) Routing or Transit Number

16 Responses to “Applications: VA Forms 21-527,21-4142,21-8416,21-4138”

  1. juan c rivera said

    mail to me the form 21-4138

  2. James Jett said

    Juan C. Rivera, Form 21-4138 is the Statement In Support Of Claim; you use this form to support your claim or claims for benefits. I received my copy with my name and VA file No. already printed on the form. You can download a copy here (http://www.vba.va.gov/pubs/forms/21-4138x.pdf) and complete it using as many pages as you require. You could do as I did type the first page with enough information to cover the space provided for text, leaving the last line clear where it say (continue on reverse) paste the first page in place and make a copy then copy your second page on the back, in other words print the second page on the reverse side. You are welcome to complete all parts by hand if you prefer. I had to use this procedure because I have no software that will make a copied page active.

  3. Lee Duff said

    Can I get VA form 21-4138?

  4. Some really nice and useful information on this site, likewise I conceive the style and design holds wonderful features.

  5. James Jett said

    Britta Sheffey
    Thank you, I am editing and updating as time permit.
    James Jett

  6. chat rooms said

    Where did you do the research for this article?

    • James Jett said

      Chat Room:
      Visit the VA site and look up the forms, read all the information available about them. You will see information on filling out each form.
      James Jett

  7. I believe this web site has got very good composed written content content .

  8. certainly like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again. – <a href="http://bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/115264?load=comments“>castle plans

    • James Jett said

      Castle Plans:

      Thank you, I posed these blogs as I applied for my benefits and records from the VA, so I did not check spelling because of time constraints. However, I did head-up the readers in my disclaimer.

      Jim Jett

  9. Papa Roach said

    I have gone ahead and added a hyperlink back to your webpage from one of my clients requesting it. I’ve used your web page URL: https://mopspops.wordpress.com/2007/10/31/applications-va-forms-21-52721-414221-841621-4138 and blog title: Applications: VA Forms 21-527,21-4142,21-8416,21-4138 Truth Lies and Character to ensure you get the proper anchor text. If you woud like to check out where your hyperlink has been placed, please e mail me at: Sharabi256@gmail.com. Thank you

  10. car title loans raleigh car title loans winston salem…

    […]Applications: VA Forms 21-527,21-4142,21-8416,21-4138 « Truth Lies and Character[…]…

  11. Evie Lastufka said

    A regular stroller could be the most popular kind. It has four wheels and also a sturdy frame. Most regular strollers have reclining seats that permit employing exactly the same unit for your child from infant to toddler. Strollers that convert to car seats are convenient for traveling. The stroller should have high quality suspension to help keep your baby’s ride comfy and smooth.

  12. South Africa said

    There is definitely a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

Leave a comment